play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
0117 4447373 | 07537 164996

Customer reviews of Motorchoice Bristol

At Motorchoice Bristol we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorchoice Bristol

Motorchoice Bristol

Based on 94 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Beware poor quality cars and customer service

    By Chris C on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Car I purchased developed over 16 major issues in the first week and engine blew up on way back to dealer. Was reluctantly given unsafe loan car with slow puncture which also blew up on M4! Motorchoice refused to refund unless I agreed to pay £230 recovery costs for their faulty car! Upon complaining I was told that it's not a big issue but they could make it a big issue if I kept on complaining! Please don't trust Motorchoice you will regret it!

  • 5

    Poor service, can't be trusted

    By steven J on 15 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible comunication, terrible organisation, terrible service. Took money for a deposit and sold to someone else, clearly can't be trusted. Didn't even have the decency to call and was only told about it via text message after I'd incurred other costs (none of which were refunded).

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 18/07/20

    We are sorry you were not happy with your experience, how ever we received a deposit on this vehicle prior to you leaving the deposit, we have to prioritise customers on a first come first serve basis and the customer left there deposit before you, it would be unfair for us to sell it to someone else once a deposit was in place, we returned your deposit immediately, we wish you good luck in your future search for you new vehicle

  • 5

    Not good!!

    By Tara K on 08 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Vehicle wasn’t as described, travelled about a hour to get there for a vehicle with rust, scratches and not in condition we had been told, according to description it was excellent condition! Pictures of vehicles taken else where so was slightly shocked to turn up where it was based! Vehicle massively over priced for condition!! Salesman came out said keys are in it and walked back in!

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 08/07/20

    Hi there, sorry that the car wasn’t for you. It clearly shows in one of the photos of the Surface rust on the Bottom of the door.many thanks

  • 5

    Not as described

    By Brian B on 08 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Total waste of my time travelled 1hr to see what was advertised as ‘WHAT A LOVELY TRUCK WE HAVE HERE’ to find a rusted beat up vehicle absolutely not as described and also for what as I class as wanting strong money for a very poor motor. Pictures looked fantastic in the Mansion backdrop but the reality is far from what you see disipointed to say the least

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 18/07/20

    Hi, we believe you have left us two reviews now!, we are sorry you were not happy with the vehicle how ever your expectations were perhaps to high, the truck in mention is a lovely truck how ever is not in "showroom condition" as your were expecting and is a 10 year old work horse, we wish you good luck in the future for a search for your new vehicle

  • 5

    Great service

    By Adrian L on 05 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    bought a great BMW from them traded my Focus gave me a generous trade in, very helpful and polite

  • 5

    Can recommend

    By Katharine B on 22 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Only had the car a week, but so far so good. He was extremely helpful and not pushy at all. No rush, plenty of time to chat - did a couple of test runs. The owner was a little pricey on delivery charges but would be very happy to recommend this place.

  • 5

    Bad customer service. Unsafe cars being sold

    By Mo A on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    No after sales support, will try everything to avoid a problem once car has been sold. During a test driving the car in question had a strange noise coming from engine, guy said it was a minor repair and we took his word for it, turns out that it was a timing chain! This is a huge job and was getting quotes at 1k! I called them to explain as it was still under their 3 month so called warranty but they tried using every excuse under the sun. Eventually it did go back. After 2 days I got a call saying their mechanic did agree the timing chain needs replacing and the cost will be covered by them. However, weeks went by and dates kept changing on the repair, on the 3rd week I was told that the repair would cost them £1800 and I'd neet to pay half which I refused. I then said as you decide to tell me this so late you can do my mot as goodwill which they agreed but didn't do. So now I've got the car back and it's unsafe to drive. I will be taking them to court over this and reimburse me.

  • 5


    By Richard C on 15 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately, my opinion of Motorchoice is not a very good one as ive had to take them to court to be reimbursed for the repair of my car. I can see they have other satisfactory reviews so im hoping mine is just an isolated case. From their behaviour however I can't help thinking that they knew full well my car was not right when they sold it. From the first week or so of ownership, it wasn't until they started getting court communications that I had any further response from them and needless to say those communications were more to do with covering they tracks than being helpful. A stressful time and even though I recovered most of my expenses, as is nearly always the case I didn't get anything for the hassle of the year long court case. I feel that if they had communicated with me both parties would have been better off.

  • 5

    Buyer Beware

    By Sandra C on 12 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Enquired about a vehicle late Friday evening as very interested. Following day price goes up 3K........ When I asked why his response was and I quote "because we wanted to"......... my response " oh well sale lost" his response "it's sold anyway" . If you are the buyer I suggest you ask for some money back....... disgusting and totally unprofessional. Maybe Trading Standards should take a look !!!!

  • 5

    Good customer service. Bad cars.

    By calum R on 19 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car and its been nothing but issues. Ive had to replace all the wheels, brakes, exhaust and now I have a major oil leak and break light failure. I also had to take the car for a service which I was assured was done. As charming and useful as the dealer was before buying the car I have received quite the opposite after purchase.