play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
0117 4447373 | 07537 164996

Customer reviews of Motorchoice Bristol

At Motorchoice Bristol we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorchoice Bristol

Motorchoice Bristol

Based on 94 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Updated review

    By Ben W on 16 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We had issues with motor choice Bristol and recently wrote a negative review as we felt like we weren’t getting anywhere with them. Eventually the issues we had have been rectified and we have been assured there should be no more problems with the vehicle we purchased. Seemed to be a lot of mis understandings and communication errors on both partys which are all sorted now. Glad we could walk away with a better experience and for the issues to be fixed. Happy to deal with the team, and satisfied with the service in the end. Best of luck with your business venture.

  • 5

    Extremely poor

    By Benjamin W on 13 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID! I bought a truck from these guys a month ago and I’ve had nothing but problems. They’re ignoring my texts and calls as I’ve asked for a full refund due to the problems I’ve had with it and I’m entitled to it! I gave them fair opportunities to fix it and they don’t like it because I’ve asked for a refund!! The brakes kept failing and I took it back 3 times for them to sort the problem out and they still don’t know what’s causing it. Then It started to cut out and wouldn’t start, I had over a quarter of a tank of fuel and they tried to say it was because I let my fuel go to low.... Even though when I bought the truck the fuel sign was flashing. It took them 4 days to come a collect it and they kept saying different times and days to me. It took them a week to repair and they didn’t communicate or keep me updated how things went. They also said that the breaks were fixed. Went over to collect it and the breaks hadn’t been fixed!! They then said they don’t know what else it could be

  • 5

    Poor response when faults with your car

    By K C on 30 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible customer service. Don’t return phone calls, leave you for days with a faulty car, pretend e-mails you have sent went into their junk mail by accident and don’t take responsibility when there are problems with the car they have sold you. Avoid this dealer.

  • 5

    Awful service and still have a faulty car

    By Kirsty C on 26 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a VW Golf from Motorchoice, Bristol on 12th October. The car drove perfectly on the main roads but when it got up to 70 mph on the motorway on the way home, the car went into limp mode. We experIenced multiple faults over the next month which took ages to fix and Motorchoice were really unresponsive leaving us for a week at a time and refusing to give us a refund. Desperate with an undriveable car and getting no traction from Motorchoice, we offered to get it fixed locally which we eventually did and Motorchoice paid the £400+ bill. Unfortunately the limp mode problem wasn’t fixed. We eventually found out this problem, that was there from the day we collected the car, was being caused by think, dirty red diesel in the tank. Motorchoice’s response is that the fuel we put into the car, bought from Esso, must have caused the problem and they are not liable, despite it being the same fault that was present on the day we bought it!

  • 5


    By Lucy C on 17 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We brought a car back before lockdown and we experienced a few problems with the car! The lads at motor choice supported use with getting the car sorted and me being an NHS worker even supply us with a car so I could carry on working. My car is in full working order and I thank you all for your support I really appreciate it! :)

  • 5

    Avoid - Missold With MOT Failures

    By Leo W on 29 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an L200 truck advertised as 4x4. Turned up to view and the salesman had gone missing from the compound. Had to go back the next evening to view. Truck was superficially ok so bought on the agreement it passed a new 12 month MOT. Collected it 5 days later after the MOT had been completed. On the drive home there was a smell of Diesel and 4x4 wasn't working right. Took to my local garage and they listed 14 defects of which 5 were MOT failures. The 4x4 system electrics had been cut and wires tied up so as not to be seen. So the truck was either missold knowingly as a working 4x4 or this dealer doesn't inspect vehicles. Have asked for a refund but as yet no response. I don't want to take it back to Bristol and leave it with them until they agree what they will put right which as yet they have not.

  • 5

    WARNING! - buyers beware!

    By Piltdown M on 22 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    WARNING! How can a car with a new MOT have multiple broken steering components and suspension parts hanging loose? Only MotorChoice knows! They sold me an unsafe vehicle with a bogus MOT and multiple problems knowing that I was going to drive it home along the motorway. Then no refunds no repairs! AVOID at all costs!

  • 5

    horrible experience

    By L K on 22 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I drove there from Brighton (170 miles) by appointment. After checking the most expensive car I decided to buy it. When l asked for finance the boss suddenly was on holiday and only he can do finance. I was told he calls me back in an hour. I called them back 2 hours later and they sold the car to someone else who came after me.

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 22/08/20

    We are quite disappointed with your review, we tried extremely hard to obtain you finance however it was not possible, we offer finance to a wide range of credit profiles, unfortunately we were unable to help, we always try to get the finance in place before hand to avoid wasted trips, please bear this in mind in the future and we wish you the best of luck for the search of your new vehicle

  • 5

    Offer accepted and then later rejected.

    By Rob N on 21 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After a thorough examination of the vehicle I made an offer which was accepted, paid a deposit confirming (in writing) the balance etc and went on my way. Sent an email with my contact details etc only to be told that the price was not what we had agreed but rather the asking price. Possible there was confusion over the offer but cannot help but wonder if they got a better offer or could not be bothered with fixing the issues I spotted with the vehicle. Either way annoying and meant a wasted 1/2 day.

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 22/08/20

    Hi rob, we are in fact disgusted at your behaviour, we do not wish to deal with people of your Caliber, we take discriminating behaviour extremely serious and are applaud at the fact you took advantage of our salesman for having impaired hearing, we treat people with the same respect as they wish to be treated and not in this manor!

  • 5

    Would strongly recommend avoiding this dealer

    By Martin B on 13 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly staff, couldn't tell me enough what a great deal I was getting and how they had countless people coming to test drive. I enquired about whether I should take out the warranty (they don't include one) and was told that a truck that nice, it would be a waste of money! After about a week of driving I had a loud screech coming from the wheels when I turned anything right-of-centre and the vehicle rattled in gears 3 and 4. I went to my local garage about it. It turns out the entire exhaust, including the cat needed replacing, the heat shields behind the front wheels were falling off (hence the screech) and more worryingly the leaf springs on the suspension were split!! There was also visible evidence of recent attempts to hide the the noises and I was advised to not drive on it until fixed. £1500+ later and it might work again when I finally get it back! After a week of trying to contact they finally replied with a polite version of 'we don't care'.