play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Motorchoice Bristol

At Motorchoice Bristol we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorchoice Bristol

Motorchoice Bristol
5
4.0

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    DC Cars Bristol Review

    By Edward T on 12 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good. Friendly service and good car. Would use them again.

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 12/11/17

    hi edward, glad you were happy with the service and the car.any problems please let me no. many thanks motorchoice bristol ltd


  • 5

    Very friendly

    By Natasha G on 30 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    was very helpful and friendly and even when I had a problem with the car I rang back and they got it fixed nice and speedy for me.


  • 5

    A++ DEALER

    By Nicholas E on 30 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    genuine honest dealer wouldnt hesitate in buying from again


  • 5

    a very happy customer

    By Grace F on 17 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    very helpful and friendly, would highly recomend buying a car from here. love my new car


  • 5

    Straight forward transaction

    By Ben S on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    My experience with Motorchoice was a positive one. Got the van I wanted for a price I was happy with. I would be more than happy to buy a vehicle from Motorchoice again.


  • 5

    Brilliant Customer Service

    By Robert J on 24 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I got a truly excellent customer service from Motorchice Bristol, I highly recommend this, will definitely do future business with them

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 16/10/17

    hi robert, just a quick email to see if everything is ok with the car?and that your still happy with everything?many thanks


  • 5

    WARNING! - buyers beware!

    By Piltdown M on 22 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    WARNING! How can a car with a new MOT have multiple broken steering components and suspension parts hanging loose? Only MotorChoice knows! They sold me an unsafe vehicle with a bogus MOT and multiple problems knowing that I was going to drive it home along the motorway. Then no refunds no repairs! AVOID at all costs!


  • 5

    horrible experience

    By L K on 22 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I drove there from Brighton (170 miles) by appointment. After checking the most expensive car I decided to buy it. When l asked for finance the boss suddenly was on holiday and only he can do finance. I was told he calls me back in an hour. I called them back 2 hours later and they sold the car to someone else who came after me.

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 22/08/20

    We are quite disappointed with your review, we tried extremely hard to obtain you finance however it was not possible, we offer finance to a wide range of credit profiles, unfortunately we were unable to help, we always try to get the finance in place before hand to avoid wasted trips, please bear this in mind in the future and we wish you the best of luck for the search of your new vehicle


  • 5

    Offer accepted and then later rejected.

    By Rob N on 21 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After a thorough examination of the vehicle I made an offer which was accepted, paid a deposit confirming (in writing) the balance etc and went on my way. Sent an email with my contact details etc only to be told that the price was not what we had agreed but rather the asking price. Possible there was confusion over the offer but cannot help but wonder if they got a better offer or could not be bothered with fixing the issues I spotted with the vehicle. Either way annoying and meant a wasted 1/2 day.

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 22/08/20

    Hi rob, we are in fact disgusted at your behaviour, we do not wish to deal with people of your Caliber, we take discriminating behaviour extremely serious and are applaud at the fact you took advantage of our salesman for having impaired hearing, we treat people with the same respect as they wish to be treated and not in this manor!


  • 5

    Would strongly recommend avoiding this dealer

    By Martin B on 13 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly staff, couldn't tell me enough what a great deal I was getting and how they had countless people coming to test drive. I enquired about whether I should take out the warranty (they don't include one) and was told that a truck that nice, it would be a waste of money! After about a week of driving I had a loud screech coming from the wheels when I turned anything right-of-centre and the vehicle rattled in gears 3 and 4. I went to my local garage about it. It turns out the entire exhaust, including the cat needed replacing, the heat shields behind the front wheels were falling off (hence the screech) and more worryingly the leaf springs on the suspension were split!! There was also visible evidence of recent attempts to hide the the noises and I was advised to not drive on it until fixed. £1500+ later and it might work again when I finally get it back! After a week of trying to contact they finally replied with a polite version of 'we don't care'.