play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Motorchoice Bristol

At Motorchoice Bristol we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorchoice Bristol

Motorchoice Bristol
5
4.0

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    DC Cars Bristol Review

    By Edward T on 12 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good. Friendly service and good car. Would use them again.

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 12/11/17

    hi edward, glad you were happy with the service and the car.any problems please let me no. many thanks motorchoice bristol ltd


  • 5

    Very friendly

    By Natasha G on 30 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    was very helpful and friendly and even when I had a problem with the car I rang back and they got it fixed nice and speedy for me.


  • 5

    A++ DEALER

    By Nicholas E on 30 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    genuine honest dealer wouldnt hesitate in buying from again


  • 5

    a very happy customer

    By Grace F on 17 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    very helpful and friendly, would highly recomend buying a car from here. love my new car


  • 5

    Straight forward transaction

    By Ben S on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    My experience with Motorchoice was a positive one. Got the van I wanted for a price I was happy with. I would be more than happy to buy a vehicle from Motorchoice again.


  • 5

    Brilliant Customer Service

    By Robert J on 24 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I got a truly excellent customer service from Motorchice Bristol, I highly recommend this, will definitely do future business with them

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 16/10/17

    hi robert, just a quick email to see if everything is ok with the car?and that your still happy with everything?many thanks


  • 5

    Can recommend

    By Katharine B on 22 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Only had the car a week, but so far so good. He was extremely helpful and not pushy at all. No rush, plenty of time to chat - did a couple of test runs. The owner was a little pricey on delivery charges but would be very happy to recommend this place.


  • 5

    Bad customer service. Unsafe cars being sold

    By Mo A on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    No after sales support, will try everything to avoid a problem once car has been sold. During a test driving the car in question had a strange noise coming from engine, guy said it was a minor repair and we took his word for it, turns out that it was a timing chain! This is a huge job and was getting quotes at 1k! I called them to explain as it was still under their 3 month so called warranty but they tried using every excuse under the sun. Eventually it did go back. After 2 days I got a call saying their mechanic did agree the timing chain needs replacing and the cost will be covered by them. However, weeks went by and dates kept changing on the repair, on the 3rd week I was told that the repair would cost them £1800 and I'd neet to pay half which I refused. I then said as you decide to tell me this so late you can do my mot as goodwill which they agreed but didn't do. So now I've got the car back and it's unsafe to drive. I will be taking them to court over this and reimburse me.


  • 5

    disappointed!

    By Richard C on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately, my opinion of Motorchoice is not a very good one as ive had to take them to court to be reimbursed for the repair of my car. I can see they have other satisfactory reviews so im hoping mine is just an isolated case. From their behaviour however I can't help thinking that they knew full well my car was not right when they sold it. From the first week or so of ownership, it wasn't until they started getting court communications that I had any further response from them and needless to say those communications were more to do with covering they tracks than being helpful. A stressful time and even though I recovered most of my expenses, as is nearly always the case I didn't get anything for the hassle of the year long court case. I feel that if they had communicated with me both parties would have been better off.


  • 5

    Buyer Beware

    By Sandra C on 12 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Enquired about a vehicle late Friday evening as very interested. Following day price goes up 3K........ When I asked why his response was and I quote "because we wanted to"......... my response " oh well sale lost" his response "it's sold anyway" . If you are the buyer I suggest you ask for some money back....... disgusting and totally unprofessional. Maybe Trading Standards should take a look !!!!


Motorchoice Bristol

Telephone:
0117 4449647 07441 918979

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 20:00
Thursday 08:00 - 20:00
Friday 08:00 - 20:00
Saturday 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday 08:00 - 20:00

Motorchoice Bristol

Address:
Unit 3 MAYS HILL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, MAYS HILL,
FRAMPTON COTTERELL,
BRISTOL,
GLOUCESTERSHIRE,
BS36 2NS