play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Motorchoice Bristol

At Motorchoice Bristol we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorchoice Bristol

Motorchoice Bristol
5
3.8

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant Customer Service

    By Robert J on 24 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I got a truly excellent customer service from Motorchice Bristol, I highly recommend this, will definitely do future business with them

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 16/10/17

    hi robert, just a quick email to see if everything is ok with the car?and that your still happy with everything?many thanks


  • 5

    Can recommend

    By Katharine B on 22 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Only had the car a week, but so far so good. He was extremely helpful and not pushy at all. No rush, plenty of time to chat - did a couple of test runs. The owner was a little pricey on delivery charges but would be very happy to recommend this place.


  • 5

    Bad customer service. Unsafe cars being sold

    By Mo A on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    No after sales support, will try everything to avoid a problem once car has been sold. During a test driving the car in question had a strange noise coming from engine, guy said it was a minor repair and we took his word for it, turns out that it was a timing chain! This is a huge job and was getting quotes at 1k! I called them to explain as it was still under their 3 month so called warranty but they tried using every excuse under the sun. Eventually it did go back. After 2 days I got a call saying their mechanic did agree the timing chain needs replacing and the cost will be covered by them. However, weeks went by and dates kept changing on the repair, on the 3rd week I was told that the repair would cost them £1800 and I'd neet to pay half which I refused. I then said as you decide to tell me this so late you can do my mot as goodwill which they agreed but didn't do. So now I've got the car back and it's unsafe to drive. I will be taking them to court over this and reimburse me.


  • 5

    disappointed!

    By Richard C on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately, my opinion of Motorchoice is not a very good one as ive had to take them to court to be reimbursed for the repair of my car. I can see they have other satisfactory reviews so im hoping mine is just an isolated case. From their behaviour however I can't help thinking that they knew full well my car was not right when they sold it. From the first week or so of ownership, it wasn't until they started getting court communications that I had any further response from them and needless to say those communications were more to do with covering they tracks than being helpful. A stressful time and even though I recovered most of my expenses, as is nearly always the case I didn't get anything for the hassle of the year long court case. I feel that if they had communicated with me both parties would have been better off.


  • 5

    Buyer Beware

    By Sandra C on 12 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Enquired about a vehicle late Friday evening as very interested. Following day price goes up 3K........ When I asked why his response was and I quote "because we wanted to"......... my response " oh well sale lost" his response "it's sold anyway" . If you are the buyer I suggest you ask for some money back....... disgusting and totally unprofessional. Maybe Trading Standards should take a look !!!!


  • 5

    Horrible service

    By Andrei S on 28 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I would stay away from them, got a car on finance from them and as soon I drove away the engine management light came on plus that the car had a problem with the suspension on rear and denied to fix it and last service was done 20.000 miles ago. Had the car in a garage that they agreed and came back in the same condition!

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 28/08/19

    Hi George, As soon as you mentioned a possible fault we had the car returned straight away to find there was no actual fault! Eventually the case was you could not actually afford this car and fabricated a situation to try and return this car, ourselves and your finance company are very happy that there are no faults with this car


  • 5

    Good customer service. Bad cars.

    By calum R on 19 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car and its been nothing but issues. Ive had to replace all the wheels, brakes, exhaust and now I have a major oil leak and break light failure. I also had to take the car for a service which I was assured was done. As charming and useful as the dealer was before buying the car I have received quite the opposite after purchase.


  • 5

    Disappointed with Customer experience

    By Andrew C on 27 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a car from Motorchoice Bristol, Unfortunately this garage provided terrible customer service, and throughout the transaction the dealer was unfriendly and impatient. After the purchase the a part of the car was not working, so it had to be brought back for repair. During this time it felt like the dealer just wanted to get rid of us. It is understandable if you don’t want to deal with a customer you don’t want to do business with them, however, you should not accept their money in the first place and proceed to give poor customer experience. Then a week of driving the car we realised that the car was missing a boot cover and so I phoned the dealer to see if he knew if he forgot about it. Regrettably, the dealer decided to hang up on us when we mentioned who we were and wasn’t even given the chance to mention about the issue. Overall the dealer was unprofessional, and I would not recommend them.

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 02/02/19

    Very disappointed with this review, the "part of the car" not working was only a side light bulb, in terms of customer service, we base ourselves on great morals and respect, of which to be delivered to all our customers, how ever this particular lady was by far the most disrespectful customer we have ever came across, she was abusive to staff and other customers who were present at the time, we are here to sell cars and not put up with abuse from customers!


  • 5

    Motor Choice Bristol

    By Adam C on 01 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Audi A4 Sline almost 6 weeks ago, service outstanding, communication brilliant, car spot on and reasonable priced!! Nothing ever a problem, a pleasure to deal with Highly recommend !! Thank you


  • 5

    Avoid avoid avoid.

    By George C on 26 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Where do I start, first of all I was sold my Volkswagen Passat still on finance which I found out a month down the line, I asked if they HPI checked it the owner said no. The car also had no spare weel.

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 28/01/19

    Hi George, all of our cars of sourced from main dealers and are always HPI checked, And your car wasn’t on finance it was paid off before we purchased it as you no! The finance company didn’t clear it on the system that’s all but there was no out standing finance on it, that’s why it was resolved straight away!! As for a spare wheel we don’t recall it not having one. Sorry for any inconvenience.


Motorchoice Bristol

Telephone:
0117 4449647 07441 918979

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Motorchoice Bristol

Address:
Unit 3 MAYS HILL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, MAYS HILL,
FRAMPTON COTTERELL,
BRISTOL,
GLOUCESTERSHIRE,
BS36 2NS