play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
0117 4447373 | 07537 164996

Customer reviews of Motorchoice Bristol

At Motorchoice Bristol we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorchoice Bristol

Motorchoice Bristol

Based on 105 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Good customer service. Bad cars.

    By calum R on 19 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car and its been nothing but issues. Ive had to replace all the wheels, brakes, exhaust and now I have a major oil leak and break light failure. I also had to take the car for a service which I was assured was done. As charming and useful as the dealer was before buying the car I have received quite the opposite after purchase.

  • 5

    Disappointed with Customer experience

    By Andrew C on 27 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a car from Motorchoice Bristol, Unfortunately this garage provided terrible customer service, and throughout the transaction the dealer was unfriendly and impatient. After the purchase the a part of the car was not working, so it had to be brought back for repair. During this time it felt like the dealer just wanted to get rid of us. It is understandable if you don’t want to deal with a customer you don’t want to do business with them, however, you should not accept their money in the first place and proceed to give poor customer experience. Then a week of driving the car we realised that the car was missing a boot cover and so I phoned the dealer to see if he knew if he forgot about it. Regrettably, the dealer decided to hang up on us when we mentioned who we were and wasn’t even given the chance to mention about the issue. Overall the dealer was unprofessional, and I would not recommend them.

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 02/02/19

    Very disappointed with this review, the "part of the car" not working was only a side light bulb, in terms of customer service, we base ourselves on great morals and respect, of which to be delivered to all our customers, how ever this particular lady was by far the most disrespectful customer we have ever came across, she was abusive to staff and other customers who were present at the time, we are here to sell cars and not put up with abuse from customers!

  • 5

    Motor Choice Bristol

    By Adam C on 01 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Audi A4 Sline almost 6 weeks ago, service outstanding, communication brilliant, car spot on and reasonable priced!! Nothing ever a problem, a pleasure to deal with Highly recommend !! Thank you

  • 5

    Avoid avoid avoid.

    By George C on 26 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Where do I start, first of all I was sold my Volkswagen Passat still on finance which I found out a month down the line, I asked if they HPI checked it the owner said no. The car also had no spare weel.

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 28/01/19

    Hi George, all of our cars of sourced from main dealers and are always HPI checked, And your car wasn’t on finance it was paid off before we purchased it as you no! The finance company didn’t clear it on the system that’s all but there was no out standing finance on it, that’s why it was resolved straight away!! As for a spare wheel we don’t recall it not having one. Sorry for any inconvenience.

  • 5

    Dont travel to see car, they will sell it before

    By Jonathan S on 02 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Im not one to write a review like this, but my experience of this dealer today has driven me to it. I Agreed a deal with dealer yesterday ( Saturday) on a BMW touring, offered to leave a deposit to hold the car, was told dont worry, see you Monday to do the deal, we will hold car. Thismorning (Sunday) spent all morning sorting childcare coverfor the Monday, getting everything ready to make journey up to do the deal, during this runaround with Family, my phone was on silent in my pocket, missed 1 call, and Garage have gone and sold it after promising me both in text and over phone that they would keep car for me til I travelled up Monday. Phoned back within the hour to find out they had sold it, terrible terrible service, messed me around, wasted my time, do not trust this dealership to reserve a car as they will sell it under your nose without care regardless of any effort your end you have gone to arranging travel etc. They do not care! I could not be more dissapointed.

‹ Prev Next ›