play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
0117 4447373 | 07537 164996

Customer reviews of Motorchoice Bristol

At Motorchoice Bristol we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorchoice Bristol

Motorchoice Bristol

Based on 108 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    WARNING! - buyers beware!

    By Piltdown M on 22 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    WARNING! How can a car with a new MOT have multiple broken steering components and suspension parts hanging loose? Only MotorChoice knows! They sold me an unsafe vehicle with a bogus MOT and multiple problems knowing that I was going to drive it home along the motorway. Then no refunds no repairs! AVOID at all costs!

  • 5

    horrible experience

    By L K on 22 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I drove there from Brighton (170 miles) by appointment. After checking the most expensive car I decided to buy it. When l asked for finance the boss suddenly was on holiday and only he can do finance. I was told he calls me back in an hour. I called them back 2 hours later and they sold the car to someone else who came after me.

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 22/08/20

    We are quite disappointed with your review, we tried extremely hard to obtain you finance however it was not possible, we offer finance to a wide range of credit profiles, unfortunately we were unable to help, we always try to get the finance in place before hand to avoid wasted trips, please bear this in mind in the future and we wish you the best of luck for the search of your new vehicle

  • 5

    Offer accepted and then later rejected.

    By Rob N on 21 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After a thorough examination of the vehicle I made an offer which was accepted, paid a deposit confirming (in writing) the balance etc and went on my way. Sent an email with my contact details etc only to be told that the price was not what we had agreed but rather the asking price. Possible there was confusion over the offer but cannot help but wonder if they got a better offer or could not be bothered with fixing the issues I spotted with the vehicle. Either way annoying and meant a wasted 1/2 day.

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 22/08/20

    Hi rob, we are in fact disgusted at your behaviour, we do not wish to deal with people of your Caliber, we take discriminating behaviour extremely serious and are applaud at the fact you took advantage of our salesman for having impaired hearing, we treat people with the same respect as they wish to be treated and not in this manor!

  • 5

    Would strongly recommend avoiding this dealer

    By Martin B on 13 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly staff, couldn't tell me enough what a great deal I was getting and how they had countless people coming to test drive. I enquired about whether I should take out the warranty (they don't include one) and was told that a truck that nice, it would be a waste of money! After about a week of driving I had a loud screech coming from the wheels when I turned anything right-of-centre and the vehicle rattled in gears 3 and 4. I went to my local garage about it. It turns out the entire exhaust, including the cat needed replacing, the heat shields behind the front wheels were falling off (hence the screech) and more worryingly the leaf springs on the suspension were split!! There was also visible evidence of recent attempts to hide the the noises and I was advised to not drive on it until fixed. £1500+ later and it might work again when I finally get it back! After a week of trying to contact they finally replied with a polite version of 'we don't care'.

  • 5

    Beware poor quality cars and customer service

    By Chris C on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Car I purchased developed over 16 major issues in the first week and engine blew up on way back to dealer. Was reluctantly given unsafe loan car with slow puncture which also blew up on M4! Motorchoice refused to refund unless I agreed to pay £230 recovery costs for their faulty car! Upon complaining I was told that it's not a big issue but they could make it a big issue if I kept on complaining! Please don't trust Motorchoice you will regret it!

  • 5

    Poor service, can't be trusted

    By steven J on 15 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible comunication, terrible organisation, terrible service. Took money for a deposit and sold to someone else, clearly can't be trusted. Didn't even have the decency to call and was only told about it via text message after I'd incurred other costs (none of which were refunded).

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 18/07/20

    We are sorry you were not happy with your experience, how ever we received a deposit on this vehicle prior to you leaving the deposit, we have to prioritise customers on a first come first serve basis and the customer left there deposit before you, it would be unfair for us to sell it to someone else once a deposit was in place, we returned your deposit immediately, we wish you good luck in your future search for you new vehicle

  • 5

    Not good!!

    By Tara K on 08 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Vehicle wasn’t as described, travelled about a hour to get there for a vehicle with rust, scratches and not in condition we had been told, according to description it was excellent condition! Pictures of vehicles taken else where so was slightly shocked to turn up where it was based! Vehicle massively over priced for condition!! Salesman came out said keys are in it and walked back in!

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 08/07/20

    Hi there, sorry that the car wasn’t for you. It clearly shows in one of the photos of the Surface rust on the Bottom of the door.many thanks

  • 5

    Not as described

    By Brian B on 08 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Total waste of my time travelled 1hr to see what was advertised as ‘WHAT A LOVELY TRUCK WE HAVE HERE’ to find a rusted beat up vehicle absolutely not as described and also for what as I class as wanting strong money for a very poor motor. Pictures looked fantastic in the Mansion backdrop but the reality is far from what you see disipointed to say the least

    Reply from Motorchoice Bristol on 18/07/20

    Hi, we believe you have left us two reviews now!, we are sorry you were not happy with the vehicle how ever your expectations were perhaps to high, the truck in mention is a lovely truck how ever is not in "showroom condition" as your were expecting and is a 10 year old work horse, we wish you good luck in the future for a search for your new vehicle

  • 5

    Great service

    By Adrian L on 05 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    bought a great BMW from them traded my Focus gave me a generous trade in, very helpful and polite

  • 5

    Can recommend

    By Katharine B on 22 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Only had the car a week, but so far so good. He was extremely helpful and not pushy at all. No rush, plenty of time to chat - did a couple of test runs. The owner was a little pricey on delivery charges but would be very happy to recommend this place.